Global access in Observium is controlled via user levels, from 0 to 10.
|0||Disabled||User complete can't login and use any services. Use it to block access for specific users, but not delete from DB.|
|1||Normal User||User can't see or edit anything by default. Can only see devices and entities specifically permitted.|
|5||Global Read||User can see all devices and entities with some security and configuration data masked, such as passwords.|
|7||Global Secure Read||User can see all devices and entities without any information being masked, including device configuration (supplied by e.g. RANCID).|
|8||Global Secure Read/Limited Write||User can see all devices and entities without any information being masked, including device configuration (supplied by e.g. RANCID). User can also add, edit and remove scheduled maintenance and mark alerts ignored until time or ok.|
|10||Administrator||User can see and edit all devices and entities. This includes adding and removing devices, bills and users.|